November Fit Model of The Month – Vanessa

We are excited to announce Vanessa as our November Fit Model of the Month! Vanessa is an experienced fashion, beauty, and fit model! Vanessa is passionate about interior design and martial arts. Keep reading to learn more about Vanessa’s incredible story.

1. Where are you from?

 I was born in Curitiba, in the State of Paraná, in the southern part of Brazil.

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?

I have diverse interests such as: home decor, plants, and sports. For the past 12 years I’ve been practicing Muay Thai (kickboxing). My latest hobby is Brazilian Jiu Jitsu , which I’ve been training in for 2 years. It’s truly an incredible martial art. 

3. Favorite clients from the biz?

It’s tough to pick favorites among my clients, but I can certainly mention a few like Calvin Klein, Pat McGrath and Revlon.

4. Dreams/goals, anything else of interest?

My goals involve collaborating with new clients, contributing with my fashion expertise and continuing to excel in this field.

5. Fit/modeling career highlights?

I relocated to NYC in 1997 and began my modeling career. It was 1998 when my career really took off. During my first show season, I walked the runways in New York, London, Milan and Paris. I had the privilege of working with renowned designers like Calvin Klein, Narciso Rodriguez, Prada, Gucci, Chanel, Louis Vuitton, and Yves Saint Laurent, among others. 

6. How did you get into fit modeling?

Interestingly, my first Fit Client three years ago was Calvin Klein. It’s meaningful to me because I had previously worked with them in their runway shows , and now I’m back working with them as their Fit Model. 

This experience has introduced me to a whole new aspect of the business and ignited a new passion within me. I thoroughly enjoy working as a Fit Model because I believe it’s crucial for clients to receive my honest feedback on how a garment fits and how their creations look on a women’s body. This feedback is valuable not only for fashion shows but also for production purposes. 

Leave a comment