September Fit Model of The Month – Ramon

We would like to announce Ramon as our September fit model of the month! Ramon is a fit model, actor, musician, and much more! Keep reading to learn more about Ramon’s exciting journey.

1. Where are you from?

I was born in Virginia Beach to a Tejana (south Texas Mexican) mother and a Georgian father, but I grew up in Chesapeake. I’m the youngest of ten crazy siblings-I’m the normal one trust me ; ) 

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?

I’m a SAG-AFTRA actor(on strike)/owner of a health & wellness LLC. I stay busy helping others get healthy between filming self-tapes and attending castings. I take weekly acting classes to continue my growth in my craft and stay well-prepared for when the opportunity presents itself. Outside of my careers I practice Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu at Renzo Gracie Queens. I can be found most nights winding down by playing my sunburnt Fender Stratocaster electric guitar. Something a lot of people don’t know about me is I also speak German and Spanish. 

3. Favorite clients from the biz?

My favorite client is Condé Nast/Vogue, it’s just a fun place to work, but it is truly hard to choose with the great clients I have! 

4. Dreams/goals, anything else of interest?

A fit modeling goal for me is SPARC Group! Fingers crossed!

I also plan to book my first series recurring role on a major streaming network and/or supporting lead role in a feature in the next year.

I also plan to one day receive my black belt in BJJ.

5. Fit/modeling career highlights?

A fit modeling career highlight for me is fitting with Walmart! The have they loveliest staff, everyone has been nothing short of wonderful over there. 

6. How did you get into fit modeling?

Through Malissa! I was first signed to Malissa Young Management as an actor and she asked me if I had any interest in Fit Modeling also. I had no experience with modeling prior to BICOASTAL MGMT, so I was a bit uncertain of what to think at first. But with Malissa’s encouragement (mostly her patience lol) and guidance, I learned a lot, and my Fit modeling career has consistently grown year to year. 

Leave a comment