January Fit Model of The Month – Lola

We are excited to announce Lola as our January Fit Model of the Month! Lola is a model, actress, and dog mom (and we are obsessed with her puppy). Lola loves to spend her time weight lifting, traveling, learning new hobbies, and rooting for the Buffalo Bills. Keep reading to learn more about the lovely Lola.

1. Where are you from?

 I’m originally from Rochester, NY (go bills!) 

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?

I am into crafting, moving my body and trying new things. I’m currently teaching myself to embroider and am taking pole workout classes. I love going to Buffalo Bills football games a few times a season and traveling solo to new countries! 

3. Favorite clients from the biz?

My favorite client, which has also been a career highlight is Hanes. It’s a brand I grew up wearing, and I cherish having perspective on brands as the consumer and as someone involved in the designing process. I love being able to recommend products I fit to my friends because I loved it so much in fittings! (Especially for bras – ladies you know)

4. Dreams/goals, anything else of interest?

It’s my goal to continue to work with commercially accessible brands. Especially those who are looking to expand their size range and gather feedback from curvy gals. I love being on set and am excited to continue to grow and work with new clients. My goal for 2023 was to break into the beauty space and I loved working with companies like Sol De Janeiro, UOMA Beauty, Braun and more!

5. How did you get into fit modeling?

I got into fit modeling in college. My roommate was working at a plus size e-comm marketplace who needed various size plus models to fit different brands and photograph them so the customer could see how the garments looked on different bodies and sizes. I LOVED the concept, and it helped me build relationships, my book, and even lead to me signing with BICOASTAL MGMT years ago! 

Leave a comment