March Fit Model of The Month – Taylor

We are so happy to announce Taylor as out March Fit Model of the Month! Taylor is a painter, interior decorator, avid thrifter, and has experience in fashion PR. Continue reading to learn more about Taylor!

1. Where are you from?

I am from Denver, Colorado, and I have been in New York for 2 years! 

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?

In my free time, I love to paint, read romance novels, and do interior decorating. I also love to explore the city, going to flea markets, and different vintage stores! I am very into fashion and always have been, so when I first moved to New York I did freelance fashion PR where I was able to work NYFW for several shows.

3. Favorite fit clients from the biz?

My favorite fit clients have been Khaite and Kolston. When working with Khaite, all of the garments are so beautiful, so being able to understand and see the designer’s vision for the upcoming season is incredible. I think one of the best things in the fashion industry is how much work goes on behind the scenes for each piece and getting to be a part of the process is a dream of mine. Working with Kolston, the dresses are art; they are so beautiful, with such a vision for each piece. Working with both brands has been such an exciting learning experience for me.

4. Dreams/goals, anything else of interest?

I think my dream goals would be Givenchy, Dior, or Chanel! I have always been a fan of the clothing styles, especially 90’s Chanel. To me fashion is art, every detail that goes into a piece of clothing will set a new trend or era of fashion that is memorable. Working with designers and seeing the backstory of the garment is an honor because you truly are seeing the fashion styles that will shape generations. 

5. Fit/modeling career highlights?

Securing my first job back in September was such an exciting moment for me. It was truly a moment where I could look back and see that all my hard work has paid off. I also think getting the opportunity to go to castings with amazing brands that I have always dreamed of working with and getting to see the showrooms is something that I will always cherish. 

6. How did you get into fit modeling?

Growing up I was always interested in modeling, I was signed to two agencies in Denver but stopped once I hit middle school. When I moved to New York after graduating college, I got back into modeling and found BICOASTAL MGMT and was brought in to learn more about the agency, there I found out more about fit modeling which combines both my interests including the behind the scenes of how each garment is made and the modeling aspect. 

Leave a comment