February Fit Model of the Month – Gilbert

We are thrilled to announce Gilbert as our February Fit Model of the Month! Gilbert is a well seasoned model, actor, athlete, and much more! Continue reading to learn more about Gilbert.

1. Where are you from?

I am from Romania.

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?

My main focus is modeling, but I love acting too. I studied acting and human behavior, I have played soccer since I am a kid, and I also like to believe I am a good salsa dancer 🙂 

3. Favorite fit clients from the biz.

My favorite clients are Uniqlo and Centric Brands. 

4. Dreams/goals, anything else of interest?

My dream is to see the clients I work for happy with my work. 

5. Fit/modeling career highlights?

The highlight of my work is that I can work in so many places as a model. I have worked in Istanbul, Madrid, Barcelona, Milan, Bucharest, Los Angeles and NYC. This has brought me a large perspective on fashion, style and cultures.

6. How did you get into fit modeling?

I was doing print and commercials when Malissa Young signed me with BICOASTAL. She told me she could see a future for me in fit modeling. I liked that idea because fit modeling allows for financial stability and of course allows me to get to know lot of people. 

Thank you Malissa for believing in me!

(You are SO welcome Gilbert!  It is sincerely a pleasure! xo – M)

Leave a comment