Model of the Month: Kristin Gallina

Our January Model of the Month is the stunning and jet-setting curve model, Kristin Gallina! Continue reading to learn more about Kristin:

image1 (3).JPG

1. Where you are from?

I am from Brooklyn, New York.

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?

Besides modeling, I have been a licensed hairstylist and makeup artist for the last 12 years. I worked in two salons in Brooklyn but now with modeling I am more of a freelance stylist. I also write a beauty column for a magazine called Love U Magazine.

3. Favorite clients from the biz?

Some of my favorite clients in this industry that I have worked with would have to be JunaRose, Lord & Taylor, Madewell, J. Crew, & Warp and Weft! All amazing brands to work for!

4. Dreams/goals any thing else of interest (any other dream clients?)?

_MG_5284RT.jpgI would have to say my dreams for my modeling career are to become a part of the change that is happening as we speak in the fashion industry. I would love to see Victoria Secret Models being curvier. I would love to see big brands such as Gucci, Fendi, Prada, & Chanel feature curvier models in their campaigns. Yes, the industry has started to change but it has only just begun so I would love to be involved in something epic and ground breaking. The way Ashley Graham was the first plus model to be featuredon Sports Illustrated, something like that would be amazing. I would also definitely love to work with Lane Bryant, Good American, Forever 21, Swimsuits for All – just to name a few.

 

5. What would be a career highlight for you?_MG_4645RT.jpg

The highlight of my career for me would be getting the chance to fly to LA to meet brands and designers on the west coast and even getting to do some modeling work while I was there. Los Angeles is exciting and filled with glam so to get to see that was a great experience for me.

6. How did you get into modeling?

One of my very good friends who I have grown up with my entire life got me into it, Christen Marucci. She hooked me up to the talented Nikki Gomez who then scouted me and connected me with Bicoastal. It was always a far off dream and Christen, Nikki & the Bicoastal team made it happen! I am forever grateful to them all for making my dream more of a reality.

 

Leave a comment